If you need support or have questions about joining, check the Membership Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs) below. If your question isn’t answered, please send us a message using the form at the bottom of the page.
You get access to everything inside the community immediately. You won’t need to wait to take existing courses. They are not time-released. I have plans to regularly update the content library so it will continue to grow.
At this time, I am putting all of my efforts into building a comprehensive community for instructional designers. Unfortunately, I don’t have the bandwidth to offer individual consultations or coaching. But please feel free to ask questions in the forum.
That depends on you. Join today if you are eager to make a career change, fill in knowledge and skill gaps and bond with a community of like-minded people. You may also want to join now if you'd like to be part of the discounted Founding Member Plan. The plan offers a reduced rate as long as you continue uninterrupted with your membership.
Yes. You should receive a receipt from your payment processor. Also, I will send emails welcoming you to the Community and offering instructions on how to get started. After that, I’ll be sure to notify you when group calls are scheduled and when new courses are added to the library.
You can cancel your monthly membership at any time. Your membership will be valid until your paid month is finished. I’ll miss you, but I understand. There are cancel instructions on the Membership Support page, but let me go over them here so you can see how easy it is. You will go to your ACCOUNT page and select the SUBSCRIPTIONS tab. Here you will see an option to CANCEL next to your current subscription. Click the CANCEL link and then confirm your cancellation and you’re all done. You’ll receive an email confirmation that cancellation was successful.
Once you cancel your account you will retain access to the all services until your current subscription period ends. Then, you will no longer have access to any part of the site. Your existing posts will be assigned to an anonymous user. You can rejoin anytime in the future at the current membership rate. However, you will be starting as a new user as it's not possible to pause your account. You can only cancel and rejoin.
No. We use PayPal and Stripe to process payment information. We don't store credit card information on our site. When your credit card is about to expire, you should be notified to update your information.